Careknet's Blog

Home » This and That » Mind control

Mind control

Well, I was not going to post anything but I have to vent in some way or I am going to go nuts. I do not want to talk about it and for many this would be no big deal. But for me this issue goes against all my principles, but yet nothing else could be done; but something else should have been. Most people would not understand my empathy under the circumstances, maybe some would, but I do not want to worry about it.  I cannot and will not say the words because it will make it real and the visualization will be too much.

How I feel: Sick and sad. I am angry at the world for this. There is a man here (not my husband) I would love to slap and yell at him with all the frustration, anger, guilt, sadness and confusion I am feeling. This past Thanksgiving due to a culmination of an issue was the worst we have ever had, but yet as a family we were close.

My heart is heavy and sad, but I am finally alone and can cry about it; maybe now I will feel better. I am going to tell my self the end of the story and that is how it has to be.

Thank you God for not letting it be worse than it was.

I am sorry.

“If you have men who will exclude any of God’s creatures from the shelter of compassion and pity, you will have men who deal likewise with their fellow men.”

-St. Francis of Assisi

5 Comments

  1. Brittany says:

    Wow, Cari… I don’t know what’s going on, but now I’m worried about you and your family. I hope everyone is physically ok; I’ll be praying for you!

  2. sue says:

    love you cari !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! life will be better

  3. Sarah says:

    Wow! I am so sorry. I hope it gets better. If you need ANYTHING, I am here 24/7. I am thinking about you and your family and keeping you in my prayers.

  4. Grant says:

    Hey Cari!! Normally I would joke here and tell you to relax, those darn Obama supporters are everywhere, but am thinking this must have been some serious feces going on here to upset you like this. Anyway..if you find later on, you do want to talk about this with an “old-soldierly” type, you know I’m here.

  5. careknet says:

    I just wanted to say thank you guys so much for caring and taking the time to let me know.♥ Things are getting better. :o)

Leave a Reply

A reflection of my life shown in months: click on month to see past posts.

November 2010
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
