Careknet's Blog

Home » This and That » Summer fun….

Summer fun….

….something I had forgotten about the last couple (ok few) years. But not anymore, oh no, now I have

Drama Queen swimming under the water at the Wolf Lodge

stepped out of my comfort zone of hiding inside! Where I have been lately? Out enjoying a new-found love of playing in the pool (getting my hair wet and putting on silly looking goggles), grilling out on the back porch, looking out at the stars on the trampoline, playing catch with the hubby and kids, gardening, visiting with family, going to the park and enjoying life! This is the first time in years I am not excited for school to start, cause I have rediscovered how much fun it is to play outside with my kids and husband. Still not a big fan of sweating…but a little bit is ok. I miss blogging, but I can’t see the darn screen outside very well.lol But I am going to try to make a point to start sharing my new outdoor milestones! For those of you who know me, know just how huge these milestones are for me! A great bonus from all this fun in the sun, is the great tan I have gotten for free; not in a tanning bed or spray tan booth! 🙂

Leave a Reply

A reflection of my life shown in months: click on month to see past posts.

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
