Careknet's Blog

Home » conservative » Don’t Judge a Book by it’s Cover; or by Media Coverage…

Don’t Judge a Book by it’s Cover; or by Media Coverage…

This presidential election has sadly become so personal that people have claimed that Romney is evil

Mitt Romney

Mitt Romney (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

that he is a self-centered rich man who does not care about his fellow-man unless he is wealthy. I tried really hard to see where they got those ideas from; I just do not see it. Mitt Romney was not my first pick during the primaries this time or the last time. After researching him and listening to him more, I do regret that, especially during the 2008 election. I have heard how much Romney cannot relate to your average American due to his being so wealthy; I am wondering who they are comparing him to? I mean, Obama was not a poor child in any sense of the word. I can honestly say as a child he had way more offered to him financially than my kids. I also know that on our income my children will never be able to attend Harvard or any other college President Obama attended or Michelle Obamafor that matter. No, the comparison on being able to relate to the average American…Obama and Romney would both have a hard time doing so; if you do that

Official photographic portrait of US President...

Official photographic portrait of US President Barack Obama (born 4 August 1961; assumed office 20 January 2009) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

comparison by democrat standards; the wealthy hate and use the poor and/or middle class. President Obama was always well off and is now even more wealthy.

Mitt Romney is not an evil man, who only cares about himself, his money, or a man who could care less if people die because of him (which was a lie). I have to say I respect this Republican Presidential candidate more now, than I did a few months ago. The Obama campaign has gone out and spent millions of dollars (what an oxymoron…to spend millions to put down wealth) to make the average American see Romney as a rich, selfish man who could care less what happens to any other group of people except for the rich and the media has done the same thing. I feel sorry for everyone who has fallen into this trap; cause I think Mitt may just be the opposite of this type of person. When I found out Obama has left close family members in need without help, it spoke volumes to me about his character; what I have found out about Mitt Romney helping others, family and non family alike it told me a lot about his character.

I am asking you all to take a few minutes to watch this video. Just stop listening to the main stream media and the president’s campaign money for about 30 minute and listen to a few of YOUR fellow Americans. You may be surprised. I am not saying this needs to change your mind on political stances you may have, but maybe it will help you to focus on the political issues and not the personal.

Watch here…

Leave a Reply

A reflection of my life shown in months: click on month to see past posts.

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
