Careknet's Blog

Home » This and That » I Like Goals Better….

I Like Goals Better….

I refuse to make New Years Resolutions this year; I have found that I very rarely follow through with

Happy New Year 2013 (1/52)

Happy New Year 2013 (1/52) (Photo credit: vmabney)

them. I usually invest money I should not into sometimes unreasonable and often times way to general long-term resolutions that sound great, but are way to easy to blow off or in my case get side tracked away from. I think if we need to make a resolution to change something, we really need to give ourselves well thought out planned short term goals that are more attainable and for me something I do not burn myself out on within the first month. 🙂 I seem to get bored quickly; immediate gratification is hard for me to push-off. 😉

So some things I would like to learn about would be; my camera,hiking, camping, healthy living, preparedness, scriptures, weight lifting/toning, crocheting and a new language. I am not going to dwell way to much on order, but I am going to commit myself to working through at least one book, DVD, website or project for each one.

I would also like to work on those ever so typical challenges such as; weight loss, education and being a better person. I am hoping the things I want to learn about will help with those challenges in some form or another. For me the larger challenges are going to be do-able through making smaller attainable goals that I can stick with and see results from, before the end of 2013 or 2014. 🙂

Happy New Year everyone; I wish you all the best. 🙂

9 Comments

  1. Thanks for linking my post 🙂 I wish you all the best in achieving your GOALS this year!

  2. Thanks for the link-love! We all can hold each other accountable to reach our goals 🙂

  3. Enigma says:

    Good luck with your goals and thanks for the pingback.

    • careknet says:

      Thanks so much and I was happy to add your blog. 🙂 I could totally relate to your interpretation of the differences between Resolutions and Goals; there is a difference. I enjoyed your post!

  4. Brittany says:

    Love your goals for this year! 😀 I need to borrow some of your goals for myself! 😉

    • careknet says:

      Thanks Brittany! Feel free to use them. 🙂 Let me know how they turn out for you. This year is going to be busy for you and your family! I can’t wait to see your new little guy!!

Leave a Reply

A reflection of my life shown in months: click on month to see past posts.

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
