Careknet's Blog

Home » This and That » Bad Dreams and Bait Dogs

Bad Dreams and Bait Dogs

Dog fighting is a cruelty that has to be stopped. The viciousness of the people who make dogs fight, are so vile that  I just do not see how every person who has a heart is not screaming for this unlawful and morally wrong behavior to be stopped. The abuse of the animals involved at all levels within the dog fighting realm is something I find hard to read about, hear about and learn about. But until people know the facts and face up to the reality that evil like this does exist it will never be stopped; that is not acceptable.

Paws4dCaws aka Fur Feathers & Fins

I’ve always thought it was cute when dogs dream. Little feet going so so fast. Sometimes the tail. And the cutest noises in the world. Until, that is, Charlie came home to live.

When Charlie dreams, his little body quivers and he cries. And I cry. I can only imagine what memories must be playing, unbidden, in his subconscious mind. When I place a gentle hand on his side or back to calm him, he jumps and lets out a a louder yelp. I hurt with him; I’m scared with him. My heart breaks all over again for him. 

There are so many reasons to hate dog fighting – little Charlie is a big one. The dogs that are forced to fight and kill, the animals, like Charlie, who are used for bait to teach them and make them have a taste for blood. And the cowards, who do this.

I know there will be a…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

A reflection of my life shown in months: click on month to see past posts.

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
